Free call 1800 272 831
Quick Exit

Bravehearts says ThankShoe for taking extra steps to help Aussie kids

September 6, 2016

Bravehearts’ annual ‘ThankShoe’ Awards was held on Saturday, September 3rd at the Brisbane Convention Centre.

The ThankShoes, as they are affectionately known, is our opportunity to thank those individuals, organisations and businesses who have gone above and beyond in their contributions to help Bravehearts in the past year through generous donations of either funds or services in kind.

Their contributions are acknowledged with the presentation of a tiny pair of framed ‘thank shoes’, to signify the extra steps the recipient has taken towards helping Aussie kids. Four levels of giving are recognised; Bronze, Silver, Gold and Platinum.

This year’s ThankShoe Award recipients are as follows:


  • AFL Cape York
  • Airfirst Pty Ltd
  • Baidada Poultry Pty Ltd
  • Battery World
  • Black & White Cabs
  • Brisbane Broncos
  • CC Pines Pty Ltd
  • Clayton Utz
  • Cunnamulla Child Protection Invesitigation Unit
  • Esther Dyer
  • Harold E (‘Boss’) Hurst Trust
  • Henry Davis York
  • Insigniature Signs
  • Jack BrockhoffFoundation
  • Jenni Tarrant
  • Kathryn Howie
  • Keystone Private Pty Ltd
  • Maurice Blackburn Lawyers
  • Montana Transport Services
  • Moreton Bay Regional Council
  • National Storage Nerang
  • Nine Links Foundation
  • NRL Refs
  • Ord Minnett
  • Oz Virtual Racing
  • Perpetual’s 2016 IMPACT Philanthropy Program
  • Piper Alderman Lawyers
  • Pivotal Homes
  • RPNA Group Pty Ltd
  • Skill Centre Inc
  • St Laurence’s College
  • Suzi, Don and Jack Dent
  • Vroom Vroom Vroom
  • WPIAS Pty Ltd


  • Brisbane Convention & Exhibition Centre
  • Cook Medical
  • Google Australia Pty Ltd
  • Goulburn Valley Centre Against Sexual Assault
  • Lachlan & Jocelyne McGillivray
  • LMG Digital Media
  • Shibusa Pty Ltd – Paul Detheridge
  • Surfers Inkspot Printers


  • Mt Druitt Police Force NSW
  • Parramatta Police Force NSW
  • The Pharmacy Guild of Australia
  • Toll NQX
  • Village Roadshow Theme Parks


  • ALH Group
  • Australian Federal Police
  • Bulls Masters
  • Claude Harvey – the Mowerman
  • Department of Communities, Child Safety & Disability Services
  • Department of Education, Tasmania
  • Department of Social Services
  • EY
  • Hutchinson Builders
  • Mazzei Homes
  • Qld Police Service – Chilod Safety & Sexual Crime Group
  • Qld Police Service – Taskforce Argos
  • Qld Police Service – Child Protection and Investigation Units
  • Royal Commission into Institutional Responses to Child Sexual Abuse
  • Southern Cross Austereo
  • The Jenman Group
  • Von Bibra Auto Village

Latest news